Paul Hebert

AMORPHIS – Album Title, Cover and Track Listing Revealed!

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Finnish dark metallers AMORPHIS have set “Skyforger” as the title of their new album, tentatively due out this Summer (North America) and May 29 (Europe) via Nuclear Blast Records. The follow-up to the “Eclipse” and “Silent Waters” LPs, both of which were certified gold in the band’s native Finland, was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Sampo
02. Silver Bride
03. From The Heaven Of My Heart
04. Sky Is Mine
05. Majestic Beast
06. My Sun
07. Highest Star
08. Skyforger
09. Course Of Fate
10. From Earth I Rose

AMORPHIS’ last CD, “Silent Waters”, entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 44. Released in North America on September 18, 2007, the CD is the second AMORPHIS album to feature singer Tomi Joutsen (SINISTHRA). It was recorded at Sonic Pump studios in Helsinki, Finland. Mixing duties were handled by Mikko Karmila (NIGHTWISH, STRATOVARIUS) at Finnvox studios.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login