Newswire

GREEN DAY, FALL OUT BOY, AND WEEZER ANNOUNCE GLOBAL STADIUM HELLA MEGA TOUR

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Tickets On Sale To The General Public Starting Friday, September 20 at Ticketmaster.com

Green Day, Fall Out Boy, and Weezer, three of the biggest acts in rock music, announced they will be heading out on the road together for the first time ever on THE HELLA MEGA TOUR presented by Harley-Davidson.

The global tour kicks off June 13, 2020 in Paris and will visit cities across Europe and the UK throughout the month including Glasgow, London, and Dublin. Produced by Live Nation, the 20-city North American outing will bring the bands to some of the most renowned stadiums including Dodger Stadium, Wrigley Field, Citi Field, Fenway Park, and more.  Beginning July 17 in Seattle, WA, the outing makes stops in Houston, Miami, Toronto, New York and more, before wrapping August 29 in Philadelphia, PA.  More dates will be announced. The Interrupters will appear as special guest on the tour.

“Harley-Davidson and rock & roll have been synonymous throughout history,” said Neil Grimmer, President of Brand for the Harley-Davidson Motor Company. “So it’s only natural for Harley to present the most epic, full throttle rock tour in history!”

Concert-goers will see and experience the newest Harley-Davidson motorcycles, including the fully electric LiveWire and their new, exciting lineup of electric bicycles.

American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning Monday, September 16 at 10am local time through Thursday, September 19 at 10pm local time. Tickets will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, September 20 at 10am local time at Ticketmaster.com. VIP packages will be available next week.

In celebration of this announcement, all three artists are also thrilled to announce new singles which will be a first taste of their respective forthcoming albums. All three singles are available now and the respective albums are available for pre-order.

THE HELLA MEGA TOUR Europe & UK Dates:

  DATE CITY VENUE
Saturday, June 13 PARIS, FRANCE La Defense Arena
Sunday, June 14 GRONINGEN, NETHERLANDS Stadspark
Wednesday, June 17 ANTWERP, BELGIUM Sportpaleis
Sunday, June 21 VIENNA, AUSTRIA Ernst Happel Stadium
Wednesday, June 24 GLASGOW, SCOTLAND Bellahouston Park
Friday, June 26 LONDON, ENGLAND London Stadium
Saturday, June 27 HUDDERSFIELD, ENGLAND The John Smith’s Stadium
Monday, June 29 DUBLIN, IRELAND RDS Arena

THE HELLA MEGA TOUR North American Dates:

  DATE CITY VENUE
Friday, July 17 SEATTLE, WA T-Mobile Park
Tuesday, July 21 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle Park
Friday, July 24 SAN DIEGO, CA Petco Park
Saturday, July 25 LOS ANGELES, CA Dodger Stadium
Tuesday, July 28 COMMERCE CITY, CO DICK’S Sporting Goods Park
Friday, July 31 ARLINGTON, TX GLOBE LIFE FIELD
Saturday, August 1 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park
Wednesday, August 5 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday, August 6 JACKSONVILLE, FL TIAA Bank Field
Saturday, August 8 ATLANTA, GA SunTrust Park
Tuesday, August 11 MINNEAPOLIS, MN Target Field
Thursday, August 13 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field
Saturday, August 15 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park
Sunday, August 16 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Wednesday, August 19 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park
Friday, August 21 WASHINGTON, DC Nationals Park
Saturday, August 22 NEW YORK, NY Citi Field
Monday, August 24 TORONTO, ON Rogers Centre
Thursday, August 27 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park
Saturday, August 29 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizens Bank Park

You must be logged in to post a comment Login