Newswire

Megadeth & Lamb of God Co-Headline Tour Plays SoCal on September 1

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

The Metal Tour Of The Year

Megadeth & Lamb of God

Special Guests Trivium & Hatebreed

* Hatebreed To Join Metal Tour Of The Year In Replacement of In Flames *

Tour Hits Fivepoint Amphitheater in Irvine on September 1

The Metal Tour Of The Year co-headlined by MEGADETH and LAMB OF GOD will lay waste to cities across North America as the highly anticipated trek finally hits the road on August 20th. Joining them as previously planned will be special guests TRIVIUM, however it has been announced that due to international visa issues, special guests IN FLAMES will not be able to join the tour. Fans should not fear, joining the tour in their place will be none other than HATEBREED. Tickets and VIP packages for this most epic metal extravaganza are on-sale now from LiveNation.com.

MEGADETH, fueled by Dave Mustaine’s triumphant return to the stage following his diagnosis and recovery of throat cancer, will finally embark on their first North American tour since 2017. Speaking on the long-awaited announcement of the rescheduled run, MEGADETH’s leader and frontman, Dave Mustaine says,

“Can you hear that sound of armies on the march – of destruction on the horizon? That’s this tour, coming for you. We cannot wait to return to the stage and I promise you, you do NOT want to miss these shows. You’re not going to know what hit you!”

LAMB OF GOD pressed ahead with the release of their crushing self-titled album, Lamb of God, which was one of the best- selling metal albums of 2020. The band now looks to take the show on the road as they return to the stage for the first time since the release of the record. Randy Blythe, inimitable frontman of LAMB OF GOD, adds,

“It’s been far too long since we got together to do our thing— by ‘we’ I mean bands, road crew, bus drivers, truck drivers, local venue staff, vendors, audience, parking lot attendants, the freaking janitors- the whole damn enchilada. ALL OF US. TOGETHER. Everyone has been waiting, but the time has come to put the puzzle back together— I honestly don’t think I’ve ever been more ready to hit the road with lamb of god. See y’all in a few months with Megadeth, Trivium, & now Hatebreed. Over a year with no live music? These shows are gonna be INSANE…”

Produced by Live Nation, the epic, rescheduled tour will now kick off on Friday, August 20th in Austin, TX and hit a further 27 cities before wrapping in Quebec City, QC on Saturday, October 2nd . Full tour itinerary below.

Megadeth and Lamb of God 2021 North American Tour Dates:

Fri Aug 20 Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater

Sat Aug 21 Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Sun Aug 22 Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Tue Aug 24 El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center

Wed Aug 25 Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater

Fri Aug 27 Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Sun Aug 29 Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre

Tue Aug 31 Reno, NV – Reno Events Center

Wed Sep 01 Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre

Thu Sep 02 Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion

Sat Sep 04 Portland, OR – Moda Center

Sun Sep 05 Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre

Thu Sep 09 Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago

Sat Sep 11 Danville, VA – Blue Ridge Festival*

Sun Sep 12 Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Mon Sep 13 Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion

Wed Sep 15 Camden, NJ – B&T Pavilion

Thu Sep 16 Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center

Sat Sep 18 Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center

Sun Sep 19 Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre

Mon Sep 20 Cincinnati, ON – PNC Pavilion

Wed Sep 22 Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP

Fri Sep 24 Mount Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre

Sat Sep 25 Indianola, IA – Knotfest Iowa**

Sun Sep 26 St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis

Tue Sep 28 Minneapolis, MN – Armory

Thu Sep 30 Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage

Fri Oct 01 Laval, QC – Place Bell

Sat Oct 02 Quebec City, QC – Centre Videotron

*Festival Date featuring all 4 bands.

**Festival Date, Knotfest Iowa does not include Hatebreed

You must be logged in to post a comment Login