Paul Hebert

MUTEMATH to Release Special Live DVD Package “Armistice Live”

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

New Orleans’ rock innovators MUTEMATH will release a DVD, accompanied with a live audio CD, entitled Armistice Live, on Teleprompt/Warner Bros. Records on October 12th. Directed by Adam Rothlein, Armistice Live captures the band’s electrifying performance at the famous Tabernacle in Atlanta, GA, during their Fall 2009 tour in support of their album Armistice.

The DVD includes 90 minutes of explosive concert footage, along with a “Making of Armistice” documentary, previously unreleased bonus studio vlogs, and bonus copies of MUTEMATH’s now-popular short-form music videos, including the never-released “Control” video. Fans who preorder through the band’s official store will receive the live bonus tracks “Electrify” and “Goodbye” delivered on street date, as well as an exclusive lithograph featuring a photograph from the tour.

Armistice debuted at No. 18 on Billboard’s Top 200 album chart in August 2009 and was considered a “must-have album” by the New York Post. After the band’s highest-ever grossing Fall 2009 headline tour, MUTEMATH returned to the stage in 2010 supporting 30 Seconds to Mars, followed by performances at the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival, Bamboozle Festival, Rock al Parque (Bogota), Fuji Rock Fest (Japan), Jisan Valley Festival (South Korea) and Lollapalooza.  MUTEMATH continues its international touring with a performance in Jakarta, Indonesia, later this Fall, before returning to the studio to record their 3rd album for Teleprompt/Warner Bros. Records.
DVD Tracklisting:

Armistice Concert

In The Studio (Making Armistice)

Live In Japan




Official Music Videos: Spotlight, Backfire, Typical, Control

Making Control and Spotlight

Studio Vlogs

Live CD:

1. The Nerve

2. Backfire

3. Clipping

4. Control

5. Armistice

6. You Are Mine

7. Odds

8. Typical

9. Burden

10. Pins And Needles

11. Spotlight

12. Reset

13. Break The Same

You must be logged in to post a comment Login