Chris Loomis

The Three Tremors CD Listening Party @ Battlemage Brewery – 09/07/2018

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

IMG_3347What do Tim “Ripper” Owens (former Judas Priest, Iced Earth), Harry “The Tyrant” Conklin (Jag Panzer) and Sean “The Hell Destroyer” Peck (Cage, Denner/Sherman) have in common other than all three being some of the most powerful vocalists in Heavy Metal? They are all members and vocalists for one of the most ferocious new Metal Bands The Three Tremors. Said to be “three times louder than a sonic boom”, The Three Tremors features Owens, Conklin and Peck trading off electrifying heavy metal screams backed by a band that includes San Diego metal veterans David Garcia, Casey Trask, Alex Pickard and Sean Elg (all members of Cage).

The Three Tremors self-titled debut album will be released this fall on Steel Cartel Records with 12 raw, powerful Heavy Metal songs penned by Sean Peck that showcase the vocal acrobatics of these three metal veterans. To celebrate this new group and their ear-shattering masterpiece, a listening party was held on Friday night September 7 at Battlemage Brewery in Vista, CA just north of San Diego. Open to the public, this event featured Owens, Conklin and Peck as well as the band in person as the album was played publicly for the first time.

IMG_3338Having met “Ripper” Owens when Cage opened for Judas Priest and meeting Conklin on tour as well, Peck stated that he had the idea for this project for many years and finally contacted Owens and Conklin who immediately hopped on board. Regarding the recording of the album, Peck stated that each vocalist sang vocals for each song in its entirety and he mixed all the recordings together to get the final mix. So not only do the fans get this amazing album as a result, quite possibly each vocalist will release the songs with their own individual vocals sometime in the future.

All the artwork for The Three Tremors was done by famed artist Marc Sasso who has done work with Rob Halford, Dio and many others. Sasso is responsible for the album cover work as well as much of the merchandise art. At 8:00pm Peck addressed the attendees thanking them for coming and introducing the band and then all were treated to hearing the 12 blistering tracks for the first time. If you are a fan of Judas Priest, Dio, just classic Heavy Metal in general, you will LOVE this album. The lyrical chaos, high pitched screams, scorching dual guitars and thumping drums will satisfy all your metal cravings!

In addition to playing The Three Tremors songs live, Peck hinted at the band also playing such tracks as Judas Priest’s “Painkiller”, Beyond Fear’s “Scream Machine” and some other vocally intensive Heavy Metal favorites. This will surely be a spectacle to be seen and heard.

The Three Tremors head over to Europe in late September to begin their brief European tour through mid-October and talks of possible US dates before the end of the year are in the works. The lyric video for the chaotic and thrashy song “Invaders From the Sky” can be seen and heard here: .

Additional information, merchandise and all things The Three Tremors can be found here:

“The Three Tremors” track listing:

01. Invaders From The Sky
02. Bullets For The Damned
03. When The Last Scream Fades
04. Wrath Of Asgard
05. The Cause
06. King Of The Monsters
07. The Pit Shows No Mercy
08. Sonic Suicide
09. Fly Or Die
10. Lust Of The Blade
11. Speed To Burn
12. The Three Tremors (bonus track)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login